I Have A Problem With The Nation’s #1 High School

Folks, my mind. Except also about college. New Year’s post to follow, sometime Soon™ not that long after the actual new year.

Just Angela Things

While this post features TJ, it is by no means specific to TJ.


Almost two years ago, I graduated from Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology. In another two years, my younger brother will do the same.

Me and TJ, we’ve got history. TJ is where I had my first slow dance, learned to drive a car, and once got chased down the chem hall by an eleven-year-old supergenius with a roller backpack and the blessing of Satan. TJ also happens to be Newsweek’s #1 high school in the United States of America. I know, right? You’d think an institution like that would learn to keep its child prodigies in check.

Anyway, I have something to say about this school:

Something is wrong.

Something is very, very wrong.

And it’s not getting better.


Flash back to my freshman year. I’m volunteering at Techstravaganza, an annual STEM activity fair for elementary-…

View original post 2,531 more words

I Have A Problem With The Nation’s #1 High School

Thoughts

